Gadget Tech

Reliance Jio offers 3 months free data with select Samsung models

Samsung Galaxy Note 5 smartphone - The TeCake

Reliance Jio has reportedly partnered with Samsung in order to provide its Preview Offer to new Samsung smartphone buyers.

The company announced that the with its Preview Offer, users will get 90 days of free services including unlimited data, calling and SMS. Apart from these basic services, users will get HD voice and video calling, and access to Jio applications for three months, TechPP reported. Previously, the offer was only available with LYF smartphones.

With the partnership, Reliance Jio will offer such free services on selected Samsung smartphones as well, which includes 4G-enabled handsets with support for the FDD-LTE Band 3 (1800MHz). The Samsung Galaxy A5, Galaxy A5 (2016), Galaxy A7, Galaxy A7 (2016), Galaxy A8, Galaxy Note 4, Galaxy Note 5, Galaxy Note 5 Duos, Galaxy Note Edge, Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy S6 Edge+, Galaxy S7, and the Galaxy S7 Edge are eligible under such category.

To avail the offer all you have to do is download MyJio app on the above-mentioned Samsung smartphones. Once you have installed the app you will find an option to Get Jio SIM. Clicking on the option will generate a coupon with a barcode and Jio Offer code that mentions a period of validity.

The autogenerated coupon will be non-transferrable and could be used only on the device from which it is generated. The app also prompts users to select which proof of address and proof of identity they would like to submit as verification documents.

After the completion of the process, the user will be issued a free Reliance Jio 4G SIM card from the nearest Reliance outlet, after submitting the selected documents. The SIM will be activated after calling on 1977 for tele-verification, after which users can activate Preview Offer from MyJio app, which will later present with the option to continue with Reliance Jio’s commercial tariff plan, once the preview offer is up.

Around the World

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

You Might Also Like